Rock Solid Romancin'

Meg Devlin Irish

Meg's third record, Rock Solid Romancin', is a collection of original songs that display her seasoned, strong vocals and emotive lyrics. A flavor of the hills with a touch of swing, calypso and rock-solid folk; this record is a gem from the north.


"Meg's latest release exemplifies her genuine singer-songwriting skills. Her rock-folk songs are driven by her powerful yet smooth vocals and accompanied by a well-crafted assortment of studio musicians. With the help of producer Colin James McCaffrey 'Rock Solid Romancin' demonstrates authentic rock-folk and supurb country songwriting."- Lewis Ryan Rapkin,

Solid production and arrangements frame these well crafted tunes, and Meg's smooth delivery is served over a delicious musical bed provided by Vermont's finest session musicians.

"Meg's 2005 release shows her completely maturing as a songwriter. The self-penned material moves confidently from the emotional depths of heartbreak and lament for a child at war to the joyful affirming love in the title track and "Feathers in My Pillow". It's all woven together with sweet folk-rock arrangements carried home by great musicians and, of course, Meg's voice." Stan Lyness, Musician, Songwriter.

Producer Colin James McCaffrey takes Meg's music to a new level with his own musical skills; fiddle, guitars, and harp to name just a few. Together they draw on the talents of guest artists: Patti Casey, harmony and flute, Jim Pitman; steel guitar, Nancy MacDowell; harmony, and Roy Cutler on drums.

Meg's song 'BEACON' can be heard onboard The Adirondack Ferry, (this Country's Oldest Ferry), on beautiful, historic Lake Champlain. This program airs daily and is presented by The Vermont Department Of Tourism.

Meg also joins with co-writers Stan Lyness, Ken Conrad, and Colin McCaffrey for this fine 10 song CD.

Read more… close
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9